Orange

Diamond Youth was introduced to me by my friend Megan.  When I got a copy of their first release ,”Don’t Lose Your Cool.”  it was not as I expected.  It was pretty poppy in the same vein as Samiam and Jimmy Eat World.  I really couldn’t stop listening to that first album.  It was just too damn catchy.

A couple of weeks later I found out that Top Shelf Records was doing a pre-order for their next release so I decided to give it a chance.  Today, I received my copies of the new album,”Orange”.  There’s nothing else to say but it’s good.  This band is destined to blow up.

Am I too old to like this band?  Definitely.  We’ll just have to chalk this one up as a guilty pleasure.

photo 1

The orange theme is definitely seen in the dust jacket (left) and the insert.

photo 2

Here is the reverse side of the dust jacket and insert.

photo 3

Translucent orange out of 300 and opaque orange out of 500.

photo 4

Go get your copy here.  It’s definitely worth it.

photo 5

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

