Blue impulse

I got my first Battery 7″ sometime back in 1991.  I was a sophomore in high school and they were just coming onto the DC hardcore scene.  I saw them many times through the years of their existence and they were always phenomenal.

I decided to pick up a copy of their first 7″ on blue strictly on impulse.  I already had the black version in my collection from many years ago so I didn’t really need this.

IMG_2216

IMG_2214

IMG_2217

It just looks pretty damn cool in that blue color and that was reason enough for me to get it.  I still liked their first l.p. much better than this, but when this first came out it hit hard and I loved it. This record is  a classic and everyone needs a copy.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

