Hesitation Wounds

Mail has been really good lately.  In fact, today I received my order for the new Hesitation Wounds self-titled 7″ on Secret Voice which I ordered through Deathwish.  It’s been awhile since I’ve ordered anything from them so I decided to check out the website.  The Hesitation Wounds track that they had for sampling was good enough to grab a copy for myself.  When payment went through they even sent a copy of the mp3s.  Three songs and an intro that I have listened to quite a few times already.  Hopefully this isn’t just a side project for Jeremy Bolm (Touché Amoré) because I sure dig this more than his other band.  I would like to see an lp come out.

There were apparently three different colors pressed.  I was only able to grab two of the colors as I missed out on the initial pre-order.

photo 1

photo 2

Front and back cove screens came out nicely.  The pink and pewter colors actually work well together.

photo 3

photo 4

Not much really to say about the front and back of the insert.  This does however give you some background on what the songs are about.

photo 5

photo

Olive green and oxblood red were the colors I was able to acquire.  It’s sad but I don’t even know what the third one was suppose to be.  Definitely happy with this purchase though.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

