A few First Strikes

There are a few things that I would like to get off my want list this year.  A number of them just happen to say Chain of Strength.  Now this is going to be a huge undertaking as I’m not the only one trying to make a dent in their respective collections.  I just happen to score some First Strike presses from two different people.  Oddly enough they were the same.  I just couldn’t pass up a really good deal.  First up are the blue vinyl first presses.

photo 4

photo 1

photo 5

Number 480 and 612 were the copies I received.  Now there shouldn’t be any differences in the two but the pictures below show that my number 612 is actually missing one of the inserts.  Kinda sucky but it definitely happens with a lot of older records.  Not a big deal I guess.

photo 2

photo 3

The other two are the second press First Strikes with the red cover.  One of the biggest differences here was the addition on an insert instead of an inside print cover.

photo 1 copy

photo 2 copy

I’m definitely happy to scratch these two off my list  Now I need help tracking down a white first press and a clear third press.  I’m not even trying for a test.  That would just give me heart attack.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

