Discographic Violence

Sometimes I don’t know why I choose to pick up certain things.  I go to the store, check out a few things and bam!!!  Something smacks me in the face and says “buy me”.  Such is the case with this Corn on Macabre discography.

Now, I remember liking them back in 2001.  They were definitely awesome since they were already members of other prominent DC/Virginia bands who I used to like (Darkest Hour, Pg.99,  Forensics, etc…).  I also remember seeing them at the Black Cat Club and liking them.  Today, however, I just can’t justify buying this.  I just couldn’t get into it after the first listen.  Maybe, it’s because I’m sick and have a headache.  Maybe, it’s because it doesn’t have an insert.  I just don’t know.

photo

photo copy

photo 3

The packaging and vinyl itself was really well done, but what else can you expect from Magic Bullet. One day I’ll give it another try, and maybe I’ll discover why I bought the record in the first place. Until then…

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

