Beware and think twice before taking those diamond steps fore it might cause an earth crisis…

So I picked up a few random item really for no real reason other than to satiate my impulsiveness.  It’s not that I didn’t want any of these seven inches, but it’s that I probably could have waited on a few of these.  First up is a second press Diamond 7″ on blue out of 200 before they changed their name to Diamond Youth.  I was actually hunting for this 7″ for the awhile now and I was able to get it directly from Photobooth Records for $5 which was way below everyone else’s asking price.

photo 1

Next up are Earth Crisis and Snapcase RSD represses for “Firestorm” and “Steps.”  Grabbing these two was definitely an impulse since I found these just sitting at a store with the regular price on them.  When I got these I knew the only reason I bought these was that they were not eBay prices.  There are actual listings for these running in the $30 range which is kinda ridiculous.  Bargain hunter that I am I scooped them up.

photo 2

photo 3

Now we have the Beware “Won’t get the Best of Me” 7″.  Now I love this release and was definitely glad to pick these up.  I don’t know why it took me so long to grab these as I always had the opportunity to add these to my collection.  Must have been sleeping or something.  I kinda geek out on this as I really like the way the font matches the color of the record.  Nerd stuff yo!!!

photo 4

Finally, we have the Think Twice test press for “Deficit Youth” from Anger Battery.  The cover for this is pretty amazing and I knew I had to have one of these.  This one is 7/13.  Stoked!

photo 5

Overall I am pretty was pretty happy with these pick ups and they are all pretty cool in their own right.  I just have watch myself a lot of the times cause these random pickup sometimes prevent me from bigger items that I need from my want list.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beware and think twice before taking those diamond steps fore it might cause an earth crisis…

  1. Jake says:

    Cool pick ups mate.

  2. That Beware release was surely one of the best releases of 2012. One of the few releases from last year that I find myself jamming on a regular basis still.

Leave a Reply

