You are Freaking Me Out!!!

I picked this record for no other reason that nostalgia.  I remember rocking out to it 15 years ago.  I loved it then and I love it now.  I mean what’s there not to love. It’s catchy as all hell and the lyrics are really well written.  In fact Samiam will go toe to toe with any new band that’s out there right now and teach them a lesson.

This is one hell of an under rated album and I’m glad that No Idea decided to finally put this out on vinyl.  There are definitely plenty of color variations:  one gold, one blue, different colored splits and one pink (UK and Australia only apparently).  I decided to leave it to fate and I ordered blindly without  giving explicit instructions which one I wanted.  Hopefully I can track down the pink one as this was the rarest of the bunch only numbering a hundred.  If anyone in the UK or Australia is willing to help please let me know.

photo 1

messagepart-2

This entry was posted in Music, Punk, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You are Freaking Me Out!!!

  1. The half-n-half red green vinyl is wild!

Leave a Reply

