Obstruct

Seems like a lot of the hardcore I’ve been listening to these days is coming from the UK.  Oh well, what can you do?  As long as more great music pours from the UK I’ll willingly spend for shipping and handling.  Anyway,  I received the Obstruct “No Life ” 7″ yesterday and all I can say is it’s pretty awesome!  It’s definitely another band heavily influenced by early eighties hardcore.

There’s a hundred pressed on this really thick slab of orange vinyl.  It’s incredibly heavy and could definitely be used as a weapon.  I think this weighs as much as an lp! I am confused, however, as to why they only made it one sided.  I guess it does clock in at under six minutes so there was no need for it.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 4

photo 5

This is also the first release by Northern Wisdom Records.  I must say this is a pretty impressive first release.  There’s nothing wrong with setting the bar high.  I just hope their following releases are just as good.  Great solid effort from a new label!

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obstruct

  1. Jake says:

    I kept meaing to get this and then the orange sold out so I havent bothered haha

  2. Dustin says:

    Definitely one of my favorite releases of the year so far.

  3. Loving the artwork and orange vinyl, gotta check this out.

Leave a Reply

