March to Your Grave

Striking Distance has been one of my favorite bands for as long as I can remember.  I can’t even count how many times I’ve seen them live.  They are intense and always powerful.  So I definitely got pretty stoked to add a couple of more pieces of wax to the collection.

First up is a March to Your Grave West Coast tour cover from 2002.  This is doubly cool for me as I’ve only ever owned March to your Grave on black with the regular cover.  This is number 64/100 and comes in a nice clear green color.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 4

photo 3

Next up is the Damaged City version. This is an amazing looking cover!!! I love the screen printing on this. So stoked to finally get this as I couldn’t during the fest as I couldn’t find my wallet at the time which was a bummer cause I lost out on getting tons of cool stuff. Well now I have it and all is right with the world. This is 171/200 on black.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Maybe I’ll track down a United Blood Fest copy (edit:  This thing doesn’t officially exist.  Just a bunch of tagged lps, sorry for the confusion!) …that would be silly though wouldn’t it.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to March to Your Grave

  1. mcs says:

    I’ve got about 5 copies of this LP, but not got this Damaged City thing. Never even seen it before? Is it new? And what’s this about a United Blood press? Is that also new? Ugh.

    • chrisvilla says:

      Damage City was a Washington DC festival earlier this year. Grave Mistake and Youngblood did the repress for the fest. I wouldn’t worry about the United Blood thing as there is no official press for it. From what I heard some members of the band just started tagging the record covers. If I come across another Damage City I’ll grab it for ya!

  2. Incredible record. Did you see Bridge 9 just put out some more striking distance represses?

Leave a Reply

