Satanic Threat – “In to Hell”

I don’t have a real reason for buying this other than pure curiosity.  I had seen this album on a couple of Instagram feeds and people were all about it.  It couldn’t hurt right.

I finally received my order today and gave it a few listens.  I honestly really don’t know what to think about it.  Sure it’s a pretty awesome parody of a certain DC hardcore band which we all know and love, but was it worth getting?  Maybe.  Give it a listen and grab it from Hell’s Headbangers and judge for yourself.  I totally understand why people  really like this.  Like I said I gave it a few listens and it really isn’t bad.  In fact it’s actually pretty funny.  It’s just not my cup of tea.  Kinda sucks because the album itself was made really well.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5

I’m probably going to end up keeping this just as a novelty item. I mean the red and white split vinyl does look pretty amazing!

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Satanic Threat – “In to Hell”

  1. mcs says:

    This was originally released as a 7″ which I picked up about 5 years ago:

    http://endlessquestrecords.blogspot.co.uk/2008/08/satanic-threat-7.html

    The cover of this LP version looks nicer. Well, the front cover at least. At first I thought it was a ‘joke’ record, but its actually a fucking good.

  2. Harry says:

    Like most parody records it probably works as a funny idea and not as a piece of music. Could be wrong. Makes me think of my holiday minor threat parody — Guilty of Being a White Christmas

Leave a Reply

