Caught in a Crowd

A few months ago I read on the Across Your Face blog about the debacle on receiving the pre-order 7″ from Camp Records. I would have been pissed off as well if it took me over a year to receive a pre-order. When I read this my curiosity took over and looked for Caught in a Crowd 7″. The pre-order color was supposedly sold out and only the black one remained. Oh well, I missed out.

Well last evening I saw Caught in a Crowd in DC with a whole slew of other good bands. (They were pretty awesome by the way and I can’t wait for their React! Records debut!) I decided to check out the merch table to see if they had anything that would catch my eye before I left for the evening. Well look what we have here.

photo

I didn’t even look at it until I got to my car thinking it was just a black copy. I mean the colored copies were sold out right. Well apparently there were a bunch of these for sale. So, was there a second pressing that was made or were these all the copies that never made it out to their respective buyers. Who knows and hurray for sheer dumb luck! The only thing I wish I did was to check the record at the show and maybe try to buy more copies.

282830_10151753273917436_1641176427_n

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Caught in a Crowd

  1. Mike says:

    Congrats on obtaining a pain-free copy of CIAC on clear vinyl. You are a lucky man.

  2. Thanks for the shout out! I’m glad it worked out for you haha. I have a feeling those clear copies are going to a hot commodity in the near future. Great band though

  3. Harry says:

    Representing my hometown of CAPE COD, MA!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

