Ancient Heads

When I pre-ordered the Ancient Heads 7″ I was actually really stoked on listening to it as well as seeing what kind of limited 7″ I was receiving. I mean I did order the bundle deal to get me a limited to 50 special pressing, right? When I got this in the mail I was actually expecting a little more than what I got.

photo 1

photo 2

Now, my rant is not to offend anyone that likes this band. I don’t think it’s the bands fault. The packaging and 7″ itself look pretty amazing. I mean I am a sucker for clear vinyl and this one looks pretty damn sweet.

photo 3

photo 2 copy

My disappointment comes from the fact that the only difference between the regular pressing and the limited pressing was a touch of silver spray paint.

photo 3 copy

Now, in my own humble opinion the silver spray paint actually looks pretty sweet. In fact I really like it, but come on man at least change the color of the record. I would have probably been content with a black 7″ and this silver cover.  Oh well.  This is still available from Climbin’ Aboard Records.  Go get it.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ancient Heads

  1. Dustin says:

    I agree on the limited variant being kinda weak, but the songs on this record rip. Awesome band/release.

    • chrisvilla says:

      I totally agree with you. The songs are really good and I’ve been listening to them non-stop. The difference between the limited and the regular version just irked me.

  2. gus says:

    It looks like they tried to do a true till. death rip off with the green and silver sleeves

Leave a Reply

