The Fact Remains

I decided to pick up the new Focused Minds album mainly because of curiosity.  I just really didn’t know much about them except that apparently I should listen to them.  I mean I have heard a few of their songs, but I’ve never really pursued any of their stuff.  Maybe this will be the first of my collection or maybe it just stops here as I really don’t have much to say for some reason.

Now, I’ve listed to this a few times already and I just can’t decide if I like it or not.  I will say that overall it is a good album.  I just can’t decide.  Silly stuff huh…

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

There were a thousand of these suckers pressed: 100 white, 300 clear green, and 600 black. The green and black are still available through 6131.  I’m actually surprised there were any colored versions left as I know these dudes are pretty popular.

photo 4

I myself was lucky enough to score a white one. Damn, I love that color!

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Fact Remains

  1. These dudes are really impressive live. I LOVE this record, but maybe it’s because I’ve seen them live also to put em in perspective. When I saw them I remember their singer had this super loud booming voice that was like twice as loud as all the other bands that night, and that really stuck with me for some reason.

  2. chrisvilla says:

    Maybe I just need to give it a few more listens to really get in to it.

Leave a Reply

