it’s the end of the year…

Whoa!!! Today marks the 365th day of this blogs existence. Damn, it feels awesome that I’ve kept this up. I know that there were many times that I’ve almost just stopped doing this thing. I’m glad that I decided to stick with it. It’s been fun and it has made me re-focus on building up my record collection again.

Next year things will be a little different though. I recently got engaged and am planning to get married sometime in November 2014. That means I just can’t be buying anything and everything. I actually have to pick and choose what’s most important to me.

So in 2014 my biggest focus will be to focus on completing a big chunk of my want list. This is definitely going to be tough as I know there are many of you chasing the same records. I’m really tenacious though and I feel that I can find most of what I want. The biggest disappointment for me though might be that I might never end up with a Chung King as the price for this is just too ridiculous now. I’m sorry but I just can’t justify spending $10,000 for a record. Oh well. I’ve had my chances with this and the realization has hit me that I just won’t be able to afford this.

Now for the top 2013 experiences/records (in no particular order):

Judge at Black n’ Blue bowl
The Promise Ring at the 9:30 Club
Quicksand at The Black Cat Club

4 Walls Falling “Culture Shock” Test Press… nope I didn’t blog about this. I don’t really know why. It was a pretty awesome find!!!
Mindset “Leave No Doubt” Test Press… I didn’t blog about this either because I kept looking for a record release and clear version.
Losin’ It “No Apology” Test Press

Red Hare “Nites of Midnite”
Violent Reaction “City Streets”
Brotherhood “Fuck Racism” on blue
Chain of Strength “What Holds Us Apart” clear

I’m sure there are more things that I have forgotten to mention. Anyway, I’m hoping for an epic 2014. Let’s see what happens.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to it’s the end of the year…

  1. marcus says:

    Hey Chris, glad you made it through a year. I’ve been very, very close to giving up on mine many times in the past. I used to get frustrated about lack of comments and feedback, but after a while I stopped stressing about it. I mainly now just keep it going for myself. I’ve never really kept a diary / journal before, and this is the closest thing to it. Looking back at what I was buying in 2008 is, these days, quite interesting. So please keep it up!

    Also, I can’t believe you got some killer stuff and didn’t put it on here. Please make sure that doesn’t happen again!

    See you in 2014…

  2. Mike says:

    Chris, congrats on the engagement and wedding in the coming year!

    I’ll echo Marcus’ statement on the blog…keep it up!

Leave a Reply

