Turning Point

Well it’s been a lazy New Years Days so far and I have so much to actually do. Oh well procrastination does have its place sometimes especially when you want to start your first blog post of the New Year with a banger!

I received this a couple of days ago and hadn’t had time to open the package yet. Anyway, there it sat on top of my turntable just waiting for me. You see this was my Christmas present to myself that just arrived too late.  Well it was definitely worth the waiting in many different aspects.

photo

This is something that I have never owned and have always wanted. I’ve always had a first pressing on black since I bought it from Smash in DC waaaaay back in my high school days. It was 1991 and Turning Point was definitely my favorite band at the time. I was actually very lucky to see them in DC several times.

So many years later the quest for a clear copy has been completed. I’m actually quite happy that I didn’t get this early on in life as it would have most likely been sold off in the early 2000s when I purged my vinyl collection.  That definitely won’t be happening this time around.

Bang!!! How’s that for a first post!!!

P.S. Thanks to Marcus and Mike for the words of encouragement.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Turning Point

  1. Jake says:

    Great start to the new year Chris!!

  2. Dustin says:

    Awesome score!

  3. Mike says:

    Damn…I’m not going to top this for my first post of the year, but I’ve to change my plan and post something better than what I had scheduled. You forced me to step it up. Nice job.

  4. 45spin says:

    Nice piece of colored vinyl again. you must have the most amazing collection of colored vinyl pressings

  5. outofstepsince81 says:

    Amazing record! Great find!

  6. marcus says:

    Boom! Starting 2014 with a banger! I still remember how stoked I was to get one of these. Picked it up via a trade courtesy of the Revelation trade board in the last 90s. Also, a few months later I somehow picked up a second copy, which I ended up trading with the guy who did Teamwork Records from some 97A records. With hindsight, a pretty stupid trade.

Leave a Reply

