As thick as (green) blood

I guess I really don’t know how much things are worth.  Seriously, there are some people out there that think when I make them offers they consider it a joke.  Oh well, what can you do, right?  The thing is most of the time I make an initial offer is to gauge what the seller is thinking.  I, obviously, want to pay the cheapest for a particular album, while the seller tries to get as much as he can out of me.  It’s just common sense.

Someone once actually told me that an offer I made was too low and that collectors were going to pay more for the album that he was selling.  I guess I’m not a collector which is alright with me.  I’m actually more of a fan than anything.  I don’t know why I’m becoming bitter about this. Fuck…Whatever…

Anyway, I guess I got on this rant because I was able to pick up a Brotherhood on clear green for a really great price.  Someone didn’t want it and I wanted it…awesome.

DSC_0076

It is an amazing piece to add to my “collection.”  (Remember, I’m not a collector.)   I couldn’t have been more stoked that when I opened that package a couple of hours ago.  The other thing I’m really stoked about is being able to take this picture.

DSC_0077

Slowly but surely I’ll get more pieces to add to this. For now I’m happy with the way these look together.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to As thick as (green) blood

  1. marcus says:

    Hey man, another great score – you’re having a pretty good 2014 so far! Also interesting that your white one looks like it has a slight blue tint to it. I had two copies a while ago (bought one for Mike) and one was pure white whilst the other had the blue tint. Kinda made me want to keep both.

  2. geoff says:

    never knew that some of the white ones had a tint to them. yours clearly does. pretty sure mine is all white, seems that most were like that? who knows? great post. love finding out info like that many years later.

Leave a Reply

