Burn/Fall/Test

I might be one of only a few people who might actually care about this seven-inch.  I mean I don’t really hear about people going ape shit over Iceburn releases nowadays.  Do people still know who they are?

I remember when I first bought this in 1991.  I thought these dudes were brilliant.  They were definitely different from most of the bands that I listened to at that time and I considered the Burn/Fall seven-inch one of my favorites at that time.

DSC_0099

For me to get a test press of this is just simply amazing.  Test presses are hard enough to acquire, but to get one from the early Victory years is damn near impossible as no one wants to get rid of theirs.

No special cover or pressing.  Just plain black with the words Burn/Fall and VR-06 on the matrix as an identifier .  There are eight of these in existence. I wonder if the dudes that own them are as stoked as I am to own one.

This entry was posted in Music, Post Hardcore, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Burn/Fall/Test

  1. geoff says:

    now thats a great record! some of those early victory releases are really good, this is one of them.

  2. mcs says:

    Fuck man, I was pissed when this vanished from eBay. I had my eye on it. Live this 7″ and their first LP. Glad someone cool got it though, I’m not bitter. Enjoy!

  3. Pingback: The End of 2014 | Unwavering Spirit

Leave a Reply

