Tools and Chrome

Jawbox rules.  There’s really not much else to say after those two words.  Is there?

Well, I could say that I miss Jawbox. They were an integral part of my live music experience when I was in high school. Living really close to DC spoiled me. I don’t actually even know how many times I saw them play. They were just always there. I wish I could see them just one more time.

Anyway, found this on the bay for a bargain so I said why not. I only had it on black so a clear copy is always welcome.

DSC_0141

There were a thousand of these pressed on clear vinyl with the blue and black cover.  These are not hard find.  I’m just lazy.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tools and Chrome

  1. Mike says:

    I’ve been on a huge Jawbox kick lately, and have been close to grabbing a copy of this the past few weeks when I see them on eBay.

  2. mcs says:

    I’m sure you already know, but this also comes on white vinyl in a red sleeve. No idea which is rarer or which came first, but I think the blue sleeve clear vinyl one looks much nicer.

Leave a Reply

