I am Live

Remember when I said it would probably take another ten years for me to buy another live record?  Well fuck.  Give just released a live seven-inch and I knew that I had to get it.  You see, I really love watching this band live.  I also have a need to grab anything that they release.  So basically it just made sense for me to grab one.

Anyway, this was released on Photobooth Records out of Baltimore and it features a couple of songs from two different live shows.  While it can never match the intensity of seeing Give live, it definitely captures the spirit of band.

photo

Two hundred of these were pressed on yellow and have since sold out.  Apparently, “Flowerheads got first dibs!” on these according to the label.  Lucky for me I got one right.  Now I just have to focus on grabbing the rest of Give’s material.  There’s just a ton out there and I don’t really know where I should even start looking.

I’m also eagerly awaiting the new l.p.  I wonder how hard it’s gonna be to track that one down.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am Live

  1. marcus says:

    Missed the yellow. Fuck.
    Any idea what label the new LP will be on? I can’t find any details.

  2. Mark says:

    When did you get this in the mail? I was wondering earlier if these got sent out yet or not…

Leave a Reply

