Youth Gone Yellow

The process of getting every single piece of YOT vinyl that I want is long and tiring. There’s just so much I want and the funds I have allocated to funding this lifestyle is always running low. As such if I see something that I can grab at a pretty decent price I usually go for it.

photo 1

That’s pretty much the case for this yellow version of “We’re Not In This Alone” from Funhouse released which was released in 1988. Even though I’ve seen multiple copies of this sold through Discogs or eBay multiple times, I would never buckle down as I thought some of the asking prices were really ridiculous. Someone actually offered to sell me their copy for $200. I declined that within the first few seconds.

photo 2

Well, patience definitely pays off as I finally jumped the gun on what I thought was a great deal. I don’t exactly know many are out there but for some reason I don’t see many of them around.

It’s definitely a nice piece of vinyl and I am loving the yellow color. Now the only question I have is whether I need to track down a We Bite copy of this.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

