Ray and Porcell

I don’t really know what to say about this record. I’ve never openly pursued acquiring it. It was just one of those records that I never thought I would actually own. Well an opportunity came up and I decided to throw in the towel.

photo 1

I got this really cheap as the condition of the cover was not exactly the best. I guess it doesn’t really matter in the long run for me as I just get to cross another one off of the Rev list. There were a thousand of these pressed in a nice purple hue. Not the worst release and not the best release but I’ll take it.

Well in the same week that I got this I was also able to get my hands on the final pressing. This was on black vinyl and limited to a hundred copies with a purple xeroxed cover. On the quality scale Rev really botched this one, but I guess that just made it more collectible as there were only a hundred available,right? Mine just happens to be number 44.

photo 2

Overall, I’m happy to say that I have this. Revelation released this for a reason. Maybe someone will let me know one day.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

