I am RSD!

Did everyone have a good RSD? If you did then good for you. I actually tried to do the RSD thing but there were many things that prevented me from making it to my destination.

As I pulled in to DC there just happened to be a marathon going on at the same time. There were no left turns available for miles as every single turn I wanted to take was closed down. Damn.

Anyway, I decided to go to Joint Custody first instead of Crooked Beat. It was actually a good thing that I decided to go there first as there were still copies of the Give “I am Live” 7″ available with the RSD cover. This was the only location in DC where this was going to be available so I lucked out that they still had some copies left.

photo 1

This is the Dan Horres version of the RSD cover which was limited to 50 copies. There is also an Amanda Sykes version of the cover which was only available through the Boston Tea Shop.

photo 3

Well, after I got a couple of copies of this I decided to try and make it to Crooked Beat. I drove past the shop and saw that there was about fifty people in line. At this point I decided it just wasn’t worth it.

Now, if anyone from the Boston area could do me a solid and grab me a copy of the Amanda Sykes version that would be amazing! Let me know!

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am RSD!

  1. Mark says:

    My g/f who lives in Cambridge stopped by the Boston Tea Stop to snag me a copy. When she asked about it, they were like, what are you talking about? I called there today to see if anyone knew about its existence and they told me that there was supposed to be something, but it doesn’t seem like it ever worked out – that’s what the person said on the phone. So who knows what’s up with that second cover!

  2. Mark says:

    I got an update from Give – apparently they didn’t get a chance to get copies to the Boston Tea Stop cause they were recording. Apparently next weekend they should be there!

Leave a Reply

