Dag with Shawn

What else is there to say about one of the greatest hardcore bands that has ever existed?  I can’t really think of anything that hasn’t already been expressed.  Growing up I always had a Dag Nasty tape in my possession.  In fact my high school years were filled with me dubbing tapes for others to experience.  I just loved that band.

Yes, you could argue that some renditions of the band were better than others.  I can even argue that some of their material they have released is better than others.  It really doesn’t matter though because as a whole Dag Nasty is one of the most influential bands that has ever existed in DC hardcore history.  Period.

photo

I’ve been really lazy about getting a copy of Dag with Shawn on vinyl but I was on the Dischord site a few days ago ordering other stuff. I figured if I’m spending money on other stuff I might as well jump the gun on this one as well. As you can see it’s well worth it as the blue vinyl is amazing.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

