Jeffertitti’s Nile

Whoa! It’s another psyche band. As I’ve mentioned in a previous post I’m really getting into a lot of psyche rock lately. I’m sure I’m losing all my punk rock points at this moment but when you’re almost 40 that stuff doesn’t really matter all that much. I’ll be sure to gain them back next month though when you see me at the Chain show in DC.

Anyway, I just bought the newest Jeffertitti’s Nile album “The Electric Hour.” There is definitely a huge trippy 60s vibe coming from these dudes. However, the way they incorporate it into what they do makes sense. I can’t really explain it. You just have to listen to it. It’s like listening to space rock.

photo

You can grab a copy of this nice piece of splattered vinyl from Beyond Beyond is Beyond records. The version here is limited to 350 so if you want it you need to hurry up.

I dare you to get it.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

