Novelty

I remember when I first listened to this album during my junior year of high school I wore out the tape that a friend of mine made for me. I was into all things DC and Jawbox was one of my staple listens during that time of my life. The songs on “Novelty” is as awesome now as it was when I first listened to it. I’m sad to say, however, that I have never owned this on vinyl until a few days ago. I always had a tape and that’s all that mattered to me.

photo

Once again Dischord graces us with an amazing re-press of such an amazing record. Now the only thing that needs to happen is for Jawbox to reunite and play a few shows. The reunion shows from a few years ago didn’t satiate my appetite for seeing them live.

So come on Jawbox, there is an army of your fans needing for you to play live once more.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Novelty

  1. Dustin says:

    Hey man, I know this isn’t relevant to this post, but I saw you posted about the Peacebreakers 7″ on Sean’s blog. There are copies available here:

    http://agitaterecords.bigcartel.com/product/peacebreakers-everyday-battle-7

Leave a Reply

