Radio Moscow

When I first heard Radio Moscow a couple of things popped into my head.  The first is how they sound like the 70s and second is damn that’s a lot of guitar solos.  The fact that the guitar solos were pretty sweet was one of the reasons that I decided to buy the new album, “Magical Dirt”.  Some people are calling this psychedelic blues rock.   It really doesn’t matter to me it just rocks and I just can’t stop playing it.

DSC_0199

There are several different colored versions of this album. I actually had a hard time choosing which one to get.  In the end I finally decided to pick up the blue cover and lavender vinyl combination which is limited to 150.  All the versions are still available through Bompstore and I figure I could always go back and grab another color if I want.  Anyways, not to be nit picky but I’m really not a big fan of the cover.  I am also disappointed that there isn’t some type of insert or lyric sheet that came with this.  I guess these are a few minor complaints in the grand scheme of things.  Everyone should definitely check this out.  Get it if you dare!

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Radio Moscow

  1. Mike says:

    Wow. I remember being blown away by them back in 2011 ( http://recordnerdyo.blogspot.com/2011/05/radio-moscow.html ), but I haven’t listened to them in a couple of years. I’m going to need to check out this new album.

Leave a Reply

