Internal Affairs

A couple of weeks ago I scored a Give test press from Sean Youngblood.  I was pretty stoked that I was able to get one of those.  Well a few days after I purchased the Give test from him I made an offer for an Internal Affairs test that he had in his personal collection.  I didn’t know if he was gonna take it or not since it was below his asking price.  Thankfully, Sean thought my offer was good enough for him to part with this as I knew that I was already way above my spending limit for the month.

photo 1

I got number 10 out of 20 of this single sided 12″ with an etched b-side from Malfunction Records. I consider myself lucky to be able to get this as I’ve actually been trying to get the posi numbers version of this. I’m also trying to track down a red copy of the vinyl as well.

photo 2

In any case getting the test gives me a good jump on trying to finish off this collection as those are usually the hardest to get. Anyway, it’s back to the grind. Hopefully, I’ll get some more luck within the next few weeks but for now I’m content with just being able to get this copy.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Internal Affairs

  1. Screaming for records says:

    Very nice score mate! Well done!

  2. marcus says:

    Love this record. I won one of these on eBay a couple of years ago. Won three tests from the same seller in one evening, each went for under $30.

  3. Pingback: The End of 2014 | Unwavering Spirit

Leave a Reply

