By Design

I’m finally getting around to listening to the new Test of Time l.p., “By Design”, and I have to say it’s pretty good. There’s nothing really mind-blowing about this record but I have to say that Test of Time is a pretty consistent and solid band. I was actually hoping to be “wowed” by this but for some reason that didn’t happen. Again, it is a solid record and musically I can say that they have grown from the first time that I started listening to them. For some reason it just didn’t click with me. I’ll just have to listen to it a few more times to make sure.

photo 1

I can definitely say that I am impressed with the layout of the album. It came with this huge insert reminiscent of architectural blueprints which had liner notes and lyrics. It’s pretty impressive and well thought out. I guess one of the band members is really into architecture as that is the main visual motif of the album.

photo 2

Anyway, I was able to get the most limited version, smoke blue, out of a hundred. I do love the color of this record and it matches pretty well with the entire color scheme of the album. The other colors are still available from Bridge 9. Go get it and let me know what you think.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

