Set Me Up

You set me up to knock me down

When I needed you 

You were never around

I finally received my pre-orders for the A.D. album. It was a long wait but it was definitely worth it as I’ve been listening to the album for the past few months. I can’t stop listening to it. I actually hate the fact that I neglected to pick up the 7″ due to me not really getting in to it at first listen. Well, I’m all in now and I can’t wait to see them live again.

DSC_0204

This was a dual release by both React! and Reaper records and I must say that both of them did a fantastic job with the production of the album. I actually feel bad for both labels as they had to endure ridiculous wait times from the pressing plant to get their records.

DSC_0205

Reaper Records released the clear version of the album which is limited to 400. I also got a black version out of 800 and a white version out of 400 from React! Records.

DSC_0206

There is also the record release version floating around and the elusive pink version which is a tour only copy which I have never seen. If anybody wants to part with the pink version let me know and we can definitely work something out.

Lastly, if you haven’t picked up a copy yet, stop the silliness and grab one from React! or Reaper. You won’t regret it.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Set Me Up

  1. marcus says:

    Similar story over here. I listened to the 7″ online and just didn’t get it. Thought it was weird. Decided to ignore this band. Then decided to give them another chance with all the buzz, and downloaded the album… which is amazing and I can’t stop listening to. I’m going to see them play next week too. Excited!

  2. Pingback: Pink Dust | Unwavering Spirit

Leave a Reply

