Just a Smirk of Seaweed

Seaweed is one of those bands that has remained a constant in my life. I started listening to them sometime in 1993 when I bought a used copy of their first lp “Weak”. From that point on I was hooked.

Well around a month ago, I received an email from Marcus saying that he was able to get copies of the first two Seaweed 7″ and asked if I had already owned them. Well, I didn’t own any of these so I was pretty interested in getting a copy of each.

FullSizeRender 2

Well they arrived around two weeks ago and I was pretty stoked on receiving them. I mean who wouldn’t want copies of these classics, right? Anyway, this was a pretty generous surprise and very awesome additions to the collection.

FullSizeRender

I still need a bunch more stuff to even come close to completing a Seaweed collection. These definitely help out a lot and brings me a tad bit closer. One day it’ll get done. Now the only question is what to get Marcus. Thanks again!!!

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Smirk of Seaweed

  1. marcus says:

    Glad to see they showed up. No need to get me anything though – you already did. These were my way of paying you back. Just a shame I forgot to include the other 7″ I bought you in the package. Duh!

  2. Mike says:

    You could probably get Marcus some Integrity records. I mean, what are the chances that he’d already have it?

Leave a Reply

