Trigger.

I am fucking stoked that Soulside is playing at the Black Cat club in DC this winter. This makes it extra special for me as I have never seen Soulside. I have no idea why either as they were still playing shows as I was just starting to go. I guess this doesn’t really matter as this will finally come to fruition. In the meantime I will enjoy and re-discover the awesomeness that is “Trigger/Bass 103”, which combines the “Trigger” ep with the three song single “Bass 103”.

FullSizeRender

Dischord is certainly on top of their game with this re-release as the yellow color is pretty amazing. While it doesn’t match the cover it certainly does complement it which I think is sometimes better.

FullSizeRender 2

The show this winter will be a post-premier celebration of the film, “Salad Days: The DC Punk Revolution”. This should be a good time as Moss Icon and apparently some more guests will be playing. If this doesn’t excite you I don’t know what will.

Go get this. It’s an essential piece for any Dischord collection.

This entry was posted in Music, Post Hardcore, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

