Vanishing Life

By now I’m sure that all of you have heard of the new Walter Schreifels band, Vanishing Life.  I guess some might even call them some kind of super group as the band features members of …And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead and Rise Against.  As for me I don’t really know what to make of this right now.  Is this just a one of teaser or are they actually going to create a full length album from this?  Either way it’s a very surprising sound for a Walter fronted band.  In fact it sounds very un-Walter-like to me. What do I know, right?

IMG_3704

Anyway, I’ve been listening to the two songs the past couple of days and it’s definitely pretty rockin’. The unfortunate thing is that they just go by way too quickly. Not really surprising as I guess they just want you to beg for more.

FullSizeRender

I believe these are still available for order from Collect Records. They actually have a label mail-order exclusive there if you’re lucky enough to get one.

FullSizeRender 2

500 transparent with blue haze vinyl (Collect mail order only) / 700 mint vinyl / 800 black vinyl

I don’t actually know why I got both copies. One should have sufficed.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

