No More Fun and Games

Damn. It feels like this year has just moved too quickly for me. Pretty soon I have to start compiling what my best of 2014 is going to look like. I guess that’s why I have to catch up with all my posts for the year. I’ve got to put in some serious blogging time in the next couple of weeks, so here goes.

I guess when it’s time to come up with the best of 2014 you’re going to have to put the Cold World lp near the top of the list. When I first started to listen to it I didn’t think I would like it. Then I saw them play a few time and I had come to appreciate the album even more. I probably play this entire album at least five times during the week. It’s just that good.

Cold World 1

I actually was pretty lucky getting all first press copies as I didn’t bother to pick up the album when it was first released. Only when I started to listen to it more and more did I need to find copies of it on vinyl.

Cold World 2

At first I thought I was going to have a hard time tracking these down, but I was lucky enough that Deathwish put up more copies for sale so I didn’t have to go through eBay or the like. One thing I do regret is not being able to buy one of the clear blue copies that they sold at This is Hardcore. I just didn’t want to wait in a two-hour line and lug around a piece of vinyl the whole day.

Cold World 3

It’s going to be tough for me where I rank this album at the end of the year since there have been many other great album to have come out. I definitely know that this will probably make it in the top five. Gah, It’s hard to decide on these things. Too many choices.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

