Social Damage

By now you guys know that I am a big fan of Life to Live Records so it shouldn’t be a surprise that I picked up one of their newest releases “Eye for an Eye” by Social Damage.  These guys from Indiana play no bs hardcore ala The Abused, Breakdown and SSD.  They’ve definitely picked some great influences.

Anyway I was initially only going to pick up one copy but as I apparently like to throw money away I decided to pick up several copies of this record.  First up is clear red hand numbered 88 out of 100 with a pre-order cover.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender 3

Next up is the baby blue copy with the regular cover out of 200. I actually don’t know which color I like better. They both came out looking really nice.

Social Damage 2

Social Damage 3

Lastly, I did pick up a copy of a test press, number 20 out of 24.

Social Damage Test Press

Like I said, I just couldn’t help myself. I really need to start curbing my impulse buying. Anyway, Life to Live has certainly put out a lot of good records this year. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for 2015. Keep up the great work!!!

As an added note, this was a split release with Straight and Alert Records. You guys should give them a visit as well.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Social Damage

  1. Pingback: The End of 2014 | Unwavering Spirit

Leave a Reply

