End is Nigh

The end of the year is nearing and I’m still catching up on posting some of the stuff that I’ve bought the past couple of months. The last post was Triple B Records post so I’ll just continue with it. I was really eager to finally get the “Kingdom Come” release by Fury. I was really impressed by their demo so I said why not.

Fury 1

Triple B boasts that this is the best 7″ to come out of 2014 by far. While I might not necessarily agree that this is number one, I will agree that this could be part of the top ten. This is a definite must have as it’s just so damn good that one listen is just never enough. I’m hoping that an lp will be in the works for 2015.

Fury 2

After reading Mike’s post, from The One Thing That Still Holds true blog, I had to track down an Amendment 18 album just to see if the vocal similarities were the same. I guess I can hear the similarities, but I will have to listen to both these bands one after the other just so I can pick out what Mike is talking about. He’s definitely more of an expert that I am.

Anyway, I missed out on the most limited release which just happen to be on black. Thankfully I was still able to get copies of the red out of 250 and the “Dodger Blue” out of 600. Next post will also be another Triple B release. They sure keep upping their game every year. Impressive.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End is Nigh

  1. Mike says:

    The A18 similarities are there, but not always obvious. At times I don’t hear it at all, but then there will be a vocal line, and it will really jump out at me. Definitely check out their albums on Victory.

Leave a Reply

