The Side You Cannot See.

Hey guys!  I know it’s been a while but there hasn’t been much going on.  Also, concerning the records I have purchased so far only one has been delivered.  So, I guess it’s just a slow start to the year and I have plenty of time to catch up with things.  Well the one thing I did get in the mail is the new 411 discography that was released last year.  For some reason it took a couple of months to be delivered.  Thankfully it finally arrived cause I was getting a little worried that I got ripped off and I was never going to see it.

Anyway, I’m a pretty big fan of Dan O’Mahony.  His vocals have always been on point with all of his projects, but there was a point in my life where his vocals irked me when I first started listening to 411.  This was definitely a more melodic band and I think it threw me off when he started harmonizing.  I was a dumb kid and I thought that his singing was weak.  Idiot.  Well, years and years later I’m still listening to 411 and a lot of other Dan O. fronted bands.  I’m glad that I didn’t give up on this band.

411

This was released last year by Workshed Records and I believe was distributed exclusively through Revelation Records. This is the first pressing on orange vinyl out of 500. Definitely a nice looking orange that matches nicely with the jacket cover highlights. There is also a second pressing now available in white out of 400. My impulse buying persona wants me to buy it, but I think I need to hold off on this for a while.

411 pt2

One bonus I did get with this release was that I scored a test press. It was definitely a nice addition and was certainly within budget. Twist my arm why don’t ya. I didn’t think I was going to get a test this early in the year so fuck yeah!!!

411 test press

This might be it for a while unless I start getting more stuff in the mail. We’ll see what comes next.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

