Dead Heavens

I can honestly say that I am a big fan of Walter Schreifels.  He’s an awesome musician and lyricist and I have gone out of my way to see him live no matter what iteration.  So when it was announced that he had another band, Dead Heavens, that he was going to front I already knew that I was going to be getting it.

What’s weird is that I saw this band play at the Black Cat sometime last summer before this 7″ was announced.  I thought it was a one-off performance like he had done in the past with other musicians. Who knew?

Anyway, I still don’t know what to think about this record. One side is really rockin’ while the other side is very 70s influenced rock.

Dead Heavens

I just need to listen to this a little bit more to figure out whether I like it or not. Gah… Shit gets confusing sometimes specially when you’re expecting a different type of release.

Also whatever happened to his other band Vanishing Life? He’s just got a ton of shit going on.

100 on baby blue from Thrill Me Records.

This entry was posted in Music, Rock, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

