Everything Else Matters

So I haven’t posted anything but hardcore lately so I think it’s time to break it up a bit.  I really like all types of music but lately I’ve been listening to a lot of shoegaze and chill wave stuff lately.  I’m must be getting really old that sometimes I just need a break from hardcore.  Actually, it makes me appreciate hardcore even more after I take a break from it.

Anyways, I’ve been reading about this Russian shoegaze band, Pinkshinyultrablast, a couple of months ago that intrigued me a lot that I decided to give them a shot.  Apparently their album “Everything Else Matters” has been making waves across the shoegaze community.  If all those people who follow shoegaze think this band is worth listening to, who am I to argue with that.

Pinkshinyultrablast

Lots of dreamy ethereal female vocals backed by some really clean guitar sounds with amazing melodies. If you’re a fan of shoegaze at all this is a must buy. I’ve been listening to this the past few days now and must say that it is simply that good.

This is the US first press on amber glitter vinyl limited to 300, which was available from Shelflife Records. It has apparently since sold out along with both the second and third pressings of the album. Copies of the third pressing look like they’re still available from Club AC30 from the UK.  I would venture out and grab one soon if you are into music like this.  They are probably going to sell out as well.

This entry was posted in Music, Shoegaze, Vinyl Records and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

