Electric Pinoy Circus…Electric Flower Circus pt. 3

Record Store Day was a little weird for me this year as I pretty much purchased only one thing. I guess I didn’t really want to deal with the crowd this year and I had a lot of stuff to do at home. Although there are a few pieces that I regret not getting but I would have had to go to several stores.

The one store I did hit up was Joint Custody in DC and the only reason for that was to grab another copy of “Electric Flower Circus” by Give. These guys have got to be one of my favorite current bands and I can’t stop searching for and buying records that they put out.

Give 1

Basically this was a no brainer for me to grab. Didn’t even have to think about it. Although I was a bit worried that it was going to sell out due to the fact that I got to Joint Custody a little late.

Give 2

There were a hundred of these pressed with special covers specially for Record Store Day. I just happen to grab number seventeen. What’s really cool is the special cover that highlights another member of the Give family. It’s great that the band gives special recognition to their extended members like this. I don’t really know of any band that does this.

Give 3

Lastly this came in a pretty cool purple piece of wax, which in my opinion is the best color release that I own of this record.

Give 4

Now I just need a pink copy which for some reason has become ridiculously hard to find.  I haven’t even seen a copy on eBay which is weird cuz stuff like this usually ends up there.  If anyone can help me out with a pink copy or any other rare Give records let me know.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Electric Pinoy Circus…Electric Flower Circus pt. 3

  1. massivewaste says:

    I saw this one right before RSD on Instagram but realized that I have no chance to get it, as Europe is a bit too far away from Jointcustody … man, collectors pain! But congratulations, I am really pleased that you were able to grab one and they did not completely went to some record flippers.

Leave a Reply

