Striking Distance – Last Show

The last few posts have all been newer releases so I thought of mixing it up a bit with this Striking Distance 7″ that I just got in the mail recently.  This was released for the last show back in 2003.  I was at this last show but for some reason I never bothered to buy this record.  Dummy.

Striking Distance 1

Anyway, I feel like I just needed to have this just because of the Pushead cover. While I’m not a diehard Pushed collector, I am a fan of his artwork especially the early Metallica covers.

Striking Distance 2

I found this on eBay and was lucky enough to win this at a reasonable price. I think I ended up paying $12 for this which suits me just fine. If it had gone any higher I probably wouldn’t have won it, so lucky me.

Striking Distance 3

This is 41 out of 110. I think I own all the versions of this record now besides the test press. I might have to do a bit of research though as something always pops up and takes me by surprise.  Does anyone have a pic of all the pressings?  I would really like to know.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Striking Distance – Last Show

  1. mcs says:

    Best thing to do would be to search HYE as someone on there is bound to have a solid collection. That’ll give you a clue as to if there’s anything you’re missing that you don’t know about.

Leave a Reply

