Sweet Jesus Rejected

I’m a pretty big fan of Sweet Jesus. In fact their last 7″ “Box” made my year-end top ten of 2014, so it’s safe to assume that I am eagerly awaiting the release of their new lp.

Well, recently Atomic Action posted on their Instagram account that the band was selling copies of the rejected test press to help them out for their planned Euro tour. I contemplated getting a copy as I didn’t really want to spend that much on one.

Sweet Jesus 1

Let it be know that Chris caved in and made an actual offer for one. I didn’t really offer a big amount but they accepted and now I have one.

I wasn’t really expecting a big production from this but when I received it I was really happy with what I got. The screen printed cover looks amazing.   They also included the regular cover which is cool.  All in all I’m glad I took a risk.

Sweet Jesus 2

Now that I have this I wonder what it will take for me to get an accepted test. I emailed the band later on and asked if they would consider selling me one. John said he would spread the word to the other members of the band. Hopefully one of them is willing to let one go.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Test Press and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Jesus Rejected

  1. Mike P. says:

    Well done. I contemplated making a run at one of these, but in the end, I just didn’t have the money…

  2. massivewaste says:

    After reading your blog I also hit them up, but at least didn´t spend the USD 75+ they wanted as a minimum … ah, I am proud to have resisted … in some way, haha. Seems that you are always uptodate with new releases and special versions!!

Leave a Reply

