Fill in the Blank

Wow! It’s been a week or so and now I’ve come to the conclusion that I really have to get my butt in gear. There’s just been a ton of storms where I live that my internet has been on the fritz a lot lately. What the hell FIOS?

Anyways, next on the pile of things I have to write about is a copy of the Right Brigade/A Poor Excuse split. While I do have other copies of this record, this is the first time I’ve actually owned one of the limited covers.

RB/APE

This is 87/150 of the Boston Invasion Weekend cover. It’s not as cool as the Fuck Off! cover that Marcus wrote about but I’ll gladly take it.  While I don’t think I’ll be chasing down one of those copies I might have to work on getting a yellow marble copy.

RB/APE

For now though I’ll just be content with finally having one of these.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fill in the Blank

  1. Mike P. says:

    This cover is much better than that Fuck Off cover, simply for the fact that I was at that Portland ME show. I’ve got a VHS tape of the show, with the highlight being when Sweet Pete handed me the mic during This Is Our Time and I sang and jumped around like an idiot.

  2. marcus says:

    I too was content with having one of these at some point in the past. Then one day, as is often the case, it just wasn’t enough any more.

    Enjoy it while it lasts!

Leave a Reply

