Live and Let Live

Next on the pile is a record that I decided to  pick up when I was ordering the Straight Razor 7″. It’s this band from Manchester called Insist.  I don’t know why I actually picked it up.  I think I read about them somewhere and I decided to give them a try.

While there isn’t really anything new here the music is quite good.  I would say that if you like bands like Mindset, Champion, The First Step, etc…it’s definitely worth picking up.

Insist

This was a split release by Powered Records and New Instinct records. As you can see I picked up a gold copy. There are also white copies floating around so this is probably the most common color.

Insist 2

When I first listened to this I was actually kinda bored with it. Like I said there’s really nothing new here but for some reason I’ve listened to it quite a few times already. Either I’m starting to really like this or I’m too lazy to take it off my turntable. Who knows?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live and Let Live

  1. massivewaste says:

    This cover reminds on the Clear Demo 7″.

Leave a Reply

