Screaming and Laughing

Sometimes a band just creeps out of nowhere and you’re taken by surprise.  This was the case with Blood Pressure out of Pittsburg, Pa.  I managed to catch these guys a few months ago in DC and I was blown away by the intensity of how these guys played.  Raw, fast, 80s style hardcore with some Poison Idea thrown into the mix.

Blood Pressure

Sadly when I saw them they didn’t have any copies of their record for sale so I had to go the internet route. I was only able to find a copy on black but that’s what you get when you sleep on a band.

Supposedly they are coming out with another record this year but I haven’t heard any news on that front. It’s a safe be that I’ll be ordering one of those as soon as I hear something.  Pure fucking energy and hatred.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Punk, Vinyl Records and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

