Enough

Well, I finally managed to complete something this year.  I thought it would never happen but you can never say never when it comes to record collecting.  For a long time I’ve had trouble tracking down a record release cover for Mindset’s “Leave No Doubt”. I’ve only seen it once on eBay and that was when Mike the guitarist of the band was selling his personal copy and I didn’t win it. I saw another copy on some forum where someone wanted two hundred for it and I was not willing to pay that.

A few weeks ago when I was looking through Discogs I finally found one at a bargain price. I put it in my cart and said purchase and the seller got in contact right away and asked what type of postage I was willing to spend on it.  I told what type and proceeded to wait for him to send me the finally invoice, but it never came.  I actually had to email him a week later to ask if he was still selling it.  Thankfully he still was but he was just busy.  He sent me the invoice, I paid and he sent me a tracking number.  It finally came in the mail a couple of days ago.

Leave No Doubt

There really isn’t much to this. It’s a red dj jacket with rub off letters that the band put on there with stamped labels. Like I said there isn’t much to this but it was the final piece I needed to finish off this collection. Done and Done.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enough

Leave a Reply

