Sweat Lodge

Now, this is usually not the type of stuff that I would be posting. You would probably be more attuned to reading stuff like this on Mike’s blog, The One Thing That Still Holds True.  I’m really not an expert on metal nor do I claim to know much about it.  I just listen to what I like and I grab what sounds good.  So when I read on a blog that there was a band that mentioned Orchid and Kadavar mixed with Austin psyche, I got kinda curios about it and decided to give it a chance.

Sweat Lodge

I must say that this is a pretty nice looking piece of vinyl.  While I don’t normally like splatter versions of vinyl, I think this one was really tastefully done.  There is also solid grey version and a black version available.  Even though I didn’t know anything about Sweat Lodge I still bought the most limited (and most expensive) version on a whim.

Like I said I don’t know much about metal but I’m liking what I hear so I guess I would consider this a good buy.

Sweat Lodge – “Talismana” Spirit Warrior Edition Limited to 100 copies. All other versions are apparently 300 each.  Get it from Ripple Music.  Listen to it and tell me what you think.

This entry was posted in Metal, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweat Lodge

  1. Mike says:

    Never heard of this band, but man, I am digging that guitar sound…so raunchy, and it reminds me of Texas stoners Wo Fat. I’m going to have to check them out more!

Leave a Reply

