Three Penny Opera

I remember when this first came out and I immediately hated it for simply trying to compare them to Shotmaker.  It’s an unfair comparison but since Matt Deline was in this band doing vocal duties that’s all I could do.

It’s grown on me since then and I was quite happy to find a test press of their self titled record from Troubleman Unlimited.

Three Penny Opera

This thing rules.  If you ever get the chance to listen to it I suggest you do. While it’s not much to look at it definitely sound great.

Another record that’s probably been long forgotten.  Kinda sad really.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Test Press, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Three Penny Opera

  1. marcus says:

    Never heard of this. Also never heard Shotmaker either. But you made me curious…

  2. Mike says:

    Oh man…I absolutely love Three Penny Opera, and liked them instantly because of the Shotmaker connection.

Leave a Reply

