More Than Ever

It’s always exciting getting a different press of an amazing record.  It was just last year when I got a test press of the “Never Enough Time” record by Desperate Measures.  When I bought the test I was also on the lookout for the pre-press and final press versions of the record.  Fast forward to this year and I’m happy to say that I was able to get a copy of the pre-press version for a really cheap price.  I actually couldn’t believe how cheap I got it.  Patience does have its merits.

Desperate Measure Record Release

The graphic on the front cover is incredible.  If you didn’t already know this was inspired by the Thrilla Gorilla surf shirts by T and C Surf which was pretty prominent in the 80s and early 90s.  I love stuff like this.  If you’ve never seen a picture or know what I’m talking about check it out.  I’m sure you recognize it.

Thrilla Gorilla

There were 300 of these pressed all on black with stamped white labels showing the record release dates.  Not much else to it but that doesn’t really matter because in the long run I just think it’s a pretty awesome looking record.

Now that I have this I’m hoping that I can get the final press copy for a cheap price as well.  Maybe it’ll happen this time next year as well.

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Than Ever

  1. outofstepsince81 says:

    Cool! I’ve finally found a copy of the pre-release earlier this year for 10 bucks. So happy with that.

Leave a Reply

