Two Headed Dime

Hoover is one of my all time favorite bands. I have loved everything that they have put out and that is saying a lot about this band. For some reason though my Hoover collection is pretty weak right now. I used to have a fair amount but I’ve either lost them through moves or loaned them out and have never gotten them back.

One particular record though has always seem to evade me through all these years. While I already have the regular version of “Two Headed Coin” which is a split between Hoover and Lincoln, there was always this mysterious dime version that I have never been able to find.

Dime

Well, mission accomplished.  I found this thing on eBay and I was lucky enough to be the only bidder.  I’m guessing the seller didn’t know what he had.  It’s actually more likely that I’m one of only a dozen people who might actually still care about this record.

I don’t know how many of these things exist but I’m thinking that this is pretty rare considering it’s taken me over twenty years to even see one of these things in real life.  Anyone know what the pressing info on this thing is?  The record nerd in me wants to know.

This entry was posted in Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Headed Dime

  1. marcus says:

    I picked up one of these about three years ago. In case you didn’t see my write up, it’s here:

    http://endlessquestrecords.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/two-headed-coin.html

    In the comments section, Mike pasted a link to a photo of a photocopied sleeve version, but unfortunately the image has now been deleted.

Leave a Reply

