The Blue Conspiracy

I don’t really remember how long ago it was but I traded away my copy of The Hope Conspiracy’s “Coldblue” for probably something really stupid. From that day forward I’ve actually been looking for another copy.  I definitely learned my lesson in never trading away records that I am severely fond of.  Well recently I was able to get a copy again but it really wasn’t the copy I really wanted if that makes any sense.

The Hope Conspiracy

While I am quite happy with getting this marbled blue copy I was actually hoping for a different shade of blue. I’ve searched for this for a while now and no one seems to have the shade I’m looking for for sale. I can’t even seem to find a picture of it anywhere.

So, am I possibly thinking of another record? It’s driving me crazy because I know that there was a clear blue for this and that’s the one I want. I’m just going senile ’cause I can’t find it. Blah…

This entry was posted in Hardcore, Music, Vinyl Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Blue Conspiracy

  1. geoff says:

    wasn’t the clear blue, which was a really dark clear blue, the limited version of this? i don’t remember the pressing number, but 50 is stuck in my head.

  2. marcus says:

    I was never really sure of any EVR pressing info as I didn’t think they ever published anything, but I always thought that the number that got banded about for the clear blue was 100. I’ve always kept an eye out for one but never seen one for sale. I much prefer the second LP though so I’m not too stressed about it.

  3. geoff says:

    yeah second thought, the 50 number was for ExC breed the killers on dark red, and 100 for this.

Leave a Reply

